Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

Ladies County Captains Fun(D) Auction latest bids update

Saturday 23rd September 2017


Read More...

Yorkshire win English Counties Title in a nail biter

Friday 22nd September 2017


Read More...

Scratch and Handicap League winners

Wednesday 20th September 2017


Read More...

Bedfordshire Georgia Staroscik wins national title

Saturday 16th September 2017


Read More...

Knockout Foursomes Final

Wednesday 6th September 2017

The final of the Knockout Foursomes takes place at 1.00pm on Monday 2nd October at Bedford and County.
Read More...

Pavenham Park pair in Ping 4BBB Grand Final at Gainsborough GC

Wednesday 6th September 2017

Luca Thompson and Imogen Morton King's score of 42 points was beaten into 2nd place on countback in tough conditions on the Karsten Lakes Course.
Read More...

East Region Junior Finals

Monday 28th August 2017


Read More...

Tavistock Trophy Final

Friday 25th August 2017

Beadlow Manor wins the Tavistock Trophy........again!
Read More...

Luton Hoo Challenge Tour Event: Volunteers Needed

Monday 21st August 2017


Read More...

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

Tavistock Trophy Final

Friday 25th August 2017

Beadlow Manor wins the Tavistock Trophy........again!
Read More...

Junior Champion Club

Wednesday 23rd August 2017

An excellent performance by Bedford & County at Woodhall Spa
Read More...

Luton Hoo Challenge Tour Event: Volunteers Needed

Monday 21st August 2017


Read More...

Boys' County Championships

Tuesday 8th August 2017

The Boys' County Championships were held on Monday 7th August at The Bedford Golf Club
Read More...

Tavistock Trophy Final

Monday 31st July 2017

Beford & County, John O'Gaunt and Beadlow Manor will contest the final
Read More...

Bridgestone European Challenge Tour comes to Luton Hoo

Tuesday 25th July 2017


Read More...

Bedfordshire Schools regain the McPartlin Trophy

Sunday 16th July 2017


Read More...

England Golf South East Mens' County Qualifier

Tuesday 11th July 2017

A hard day at Sheringham but we look to the positives
Read More...

Success at the annual Bedfordshire schools rookie event

Friday 7th July 2017


Read More...

More Junior Success

The NASUWT National Schools Team Championship was held last week at the England Golf Headquarters in Woodhall Spa. Matthew Green (Aspley Guise & Woburn Sands) won teh Tom Ward Cup for the best individual score.

Matthew went round in gross two-under 70 for 41 points. His card was perfect with two birdies and 16 pars, thanks to good ball striking and putting. He is a member of the England Golf East region U16 boys’ squad and had the advantage of having played the Bracken course before in training.  He’s the current Bedfordshire boys’ champion and, having just finished his GCSEs, is aiming to reduce his three-handicap to scratch.

Well done Matthew.


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 8.0.6
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.