Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

4BBB Winners

Tuesday 17th April 2018


Golf, Cake & Prosecco

Monday 16th April 2018

First of 4 events held at the weekend at The Bedford Golf Club

Pavenham off to winning start in the Handicap League

Friday 6th April 2018

Despite all the recent wet weather the Handicap League got underway on Thursday. Pavenham opened up with a resounding win 7-0 against Beadlow Manor. Looks like they could be the ones to watch again this year! A big thank you to the Ladies of Aspley Guise who are rallying round to supply trolleys with Hedgehog wheels to their first opponents Dunstable Downs on Monday.

London Foursomes Matchplay

Thursday 29th March 2018


Golf's Modernised Rules Released

Monday 12th March 2018


Claire Arbuckle Gets 1st Hole in One!

Monday 15th January 2018


Congratulations to Helen Taylor BLCGA County Captain for 2017-2019

Sunday 19th November 2017


League Results

Monday 16th October 2017


County Captain's Fun(D) Day

Monday 9th October 2017


Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

Bedfordshire wins BUT Trophy - Again!

Saturday 7th April 2018

The Bedfordshire U18 boys won the BUT Trophy for the fifth year in succession on Wednesday 4th April 2018 at The Millbrook.

Stuart Goode Memorial Trophy

Sunday 1st April 2018

The second year of the Stuart Goode Memorial Trophy was won by the First Team

Junior Order of Merit

Wednesday 25th October 2017

Aidan Abbott and Joel Gosling win Order of Merit

Greg breezes to victory

Sunday 22nd October 2017

Strong winds made for very testing conditions on County Finals Day at Beds and County Golf club. Greg Osborne triumphed in the Scratch Knockout and The Bedford won the Club Handicap Knockout in it's inaugural year. In the mid-handicap final, the match was tied after 18 holes with and settled on the first extra hole when Josh Bamford sunk his birdie putt for a Leighton Buzzard victory.

Bedfordshire Schools Scratch Championship

Tuesday 17th October 2017

Jack Manley claims Schools Championship

U18 Team Manager Vacancy

Saturday 7th October 2017

BCGU is seeking a Manager for the County U18 Team

Annabel Pitts and Ben Evans are County Foursomes Champions for 2017

Monday 2nd October 2017


Tavistock Trophy Final

Friday 25th August 2017

Beadlow Manor wins the Tavistock Trophy........again!

Junior Champion Club

Wednesday 23rd August 2017

An excellent performance by Bedford & County at Woodhall Spa

Bedfordshire Order of Merit

Order of Merit 2017

The current standings (after the County Fourball) in the Order of Merit are:

Jack Hawksby 2870 points

Paul Kenna 1792 points

Harry Boyle 1213 points

Luke Charnley 1103 points

Scott Armitage 1012 points

Ryan Smith 900 points

Norman Cilliers 844 points

Ryan Craig 793 points

Ben Evans 741 points

Mark Abbott 700 points

The remaining opportunities to score points are:

County Matchplay

Matches against Middlesex and Essex

Waterford Trophy

England Mens' Amateur

Northamptonshire County Cup

bedfordshire order of merit 2016

Winner: Harry Boyle (Beadlow Manor)

Runner-Up: Ryan Craig (Dunstable Downs)

Third Place: Scott Armitage (John O'Gaunt)

bedfordshire Junior Order of merit 2016

Winner Gross: Luke Charalambous

Runner-Up Gross: Jamie Gibbons

Winner Nett: George Skinner

Runner-Up Nett: JR Ellis and Jamie Gibbons

Junior Order of Merit 2016

There are 10 events that carry qualifying points for this year's Junior Order of Merit. The best 5 performances at these events will form the counting score for each player. Full details of the 2016 Junior Order of Merit can be found here. This document also lists the Junior Opens that will be held at Bedfordshire Clubs in 2016.

Bedfordshire Order of Merit 2015

With just the County Matchplay Semi's & Final to count towards the Order of Merit, Jack Leek has a 24 point lead over Matt Hill.

The current standings can be found here.

Bedfordshire Order of Merit 2014

Matt Hill  (Leighton Buzzard GC) wins the 2014 BOOM after he reaches semi-final of County Match Championships. Matt who is the current County Champion just lost out to Paul Kenna (Dunstable Downs GC) in the semi finals. This is first time Hill has won the BOOM and must be congratulated for his consistency throughout the year.

Gary Munro (The Bedfordshire GC) came second after taking a strong lead in the early part of the season. Gary was looking the odds on favourite to win the title until he decided to turn professional during the summer. This allowed other players to catch him up. We wish him all the best in the professional ranks.

Paul Kenna (Dunstable Downs GC) made a big jump from 7th to come third overall after a winning the County Matchplay Championships. He defeated Matt Hill in the semi-final and then the up and coming young star Jack Hawksby (The Millbrook GC)  in the final.  Well Done.

The final 'Top 10' table can be downloaded here.


Gary Munro (The Bedfordshire GC) has taken an early lead in this years OOM  following superb performances at the Berkhamsted Trophy and the Paul Fletcher Trophy, which he won for the second year running. Gary came fourth overall in the  Berkhamsted Trophy in a very strong field which contained many England Squad players. Well done.

Close behind in second place is Mark Yeomans (Millbrook GC) who came second in the Paul Fletcher Trophy held at Beds & County.

Next up for the Bedfordshire players is the County Foursomes at Pavenham Park  GC (27th April ).

The 'Top 10' table published 17th April 2014 can be downloaded here.




Bedfordshire Order of Merit 2013

This year's BOOM was won by Robert Sutton (Dunstable Downs GC) following a superb year where he won the County Championships and The Rosebury Bowl at Ashridge GC, came 2nd at the Lagonda Trophy and 3rd at Waterford Trophy. It's no suprise that Sutton has taken the BOOM title for the third time in four years. Sutton who plays off a handicap of +4 also came in 23rd in the England Order of Merit.

In second place came Miguel Moitas (South Beds GC) a tough competitor and a former county champion who had good results in the Fletcher Trophy, Eastern Counties Foursomes (Seacroft), Castle Royal Masters, Country Foursomes and County Championships.

Gary Munro (The Bedfordshire GC) took third place after a good showing at the county match play championships where he lost in the semi-finals. Munro started off the year in fine style when he won the Fletcher Trophy; he then followed this with steady performances in the Eastern Counties Foursomes (Seacroft) and County Championships.

If any players have any questions or queries regards this year's results, please feel free to call me on the number provided.

Phil Sutton

TIP and BOOM Manager

(m) 07931532179


Bedfordshire Order of Merit 2012

Robert Sutton of Dunstable Downs GC is the winner of the 2012 Bedfordshire Order Of Merit. Sutton has proved the most consistent player throughout the year by winning The County Championships, The Peak Production and Les Randall Trophies. Robert also had two runners up positions in the The Philip Kilgour and County Match Play Championships. This is the second time Robert has won the BOOM trophy in 3 years .
Blane Breheny from South Beds GC came a creditable second having had a good results in the County Championships, the South Of England (Links ), The Berkshire and Les Randall Trophies.
Matt Hill from Leighton Buzzard GC came third with good results in the Berkshire Trophy, County Championships and he also won the U-21 Prince of Wales Trophy at Woburn GC .

The top ten in the final tavle can be viewed here.
Phil Sutton
(BOOM Organiser and TIP Manager)

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.