More

Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

Bedfordshire Versus Norfolk - Day 3 East Region County Finals

Wednesday 19th June 2019


Read More...

Bedfordshire Versus Hertfordshire - Day 2 East Region County Finals

Tuesday 18th June 2019


Read More...

Aspley Guise welcomes the Bedfordshire team

Sunday 16th June 2019


Read More...

Chalgrave Ladies sends their best wishes to County Captain Helen Tayor & the county team

Thursday 13th June 2019


Read More...

Only 5 days to the start of the East Region County finals 2019

Wednesday 12th June 2019


Read More...

6 days to the East Region County finals & Luton Irish Ladies sends video message to team

Tuesday 11th June 2019


Read More...

County Player Steph rolls back the years winning the Sue Patterson Salver with Holly Gordon

Monday 10th June 2019


Read More...

Only 9 day 's before the start of the East Region Inter County Finals 2019

Friday 7th June 2019

The Millbrook Ladies sends their supporting message to the Captain Helen Taylor and the County team
Read More...

Only 10 day 's before the start of the East Region Inter County Finals 2019

Thursday 6th June 2019


Read More...

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

County Championship Results 2nd & 3rd June

Monday 3rd June 2019

The County Championships, hosted by Millbrook GC
Read More...

U18 Update

Sunday 5th May 2019

More success for the Bedfordshire U18s
Read More...

Bedfordshire Boys win BUT Trophy

Friday 19th April 2019

Ten young men from Bedfordshire won the BUT Trophy for the sixth successive time at Great Yarmouth & Caister Golf Club on 17th April
Read More...

County Foursomes 2019

Monday 15th April 2019

Bedfordshire Golf Club Host first County Competition of 2019
Read More...

The Junior season has begun!

Thursday 11th April 2019

BCGU Junior Teams have played three friendlies during the first two weeks of April.
Read More...

Seniors v Norfolk

Wednesday 3rd April 2019

Our Seniors build on last years success with an opening Draw away to Norfolk.
Read More...

Stuart Goode Trophy - First v Seniors v Colts v Juniors

Monday 1st April 2019

Forty Eight County Golfers compete for the Stuart Goode Trophy
Read More...

2019 Competitions Open for Entry

Friday 22nd February 2019

2019 Bedfordshire County Competitions are open for entry for individuals and teams . Enter NOW
Read More...

2019 Squad recruitment

Friday 16th November 2018

County Golf in 2019 - The Seniors and Colts Squads are recruiting - register your interest NOW
Read More...

Golf, Cake & Prosecco! 

2018 marks a return for 'Golf, Cake & Prosecco' the successful initiative launched last year by the Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association. 

The initiative is all about getting new ladies of the game in Bedfordshire to form a team and represent their club in an enjoyable and very social 9 hole Texas Scramble.   

In 2018, there will be 4 events across the season for ladies to attend. 

Sunday 15th April, 13:00PM at The Bedford Golf Club                                                      Thursday 21st June, 17:00PM at Bedfordshire Golf Club                                              Sunday 8th July, 14:00PM at Colmworth Golf Club                                                        Sunday 9th September, 14:00PM at Mount Pleasant Golf Club   

The cost of £10 includes the golf, cake and, of course, the prosecco! To sign up, or for more information, please contact either Liz Bagshaw or Alison Kavanagh on the e-mails below.   

Liz Bagshaw: lizandneilbagshaw@btinternet.com

Alison Kavanagh:  alison_kavanagh@hotmail.com

    

Don't just take our word for it, here are a couple of quotes from the ladies who have taken part so far. 

"If we put all 3 together, we could become professional!"

"These events are great fun and a fantastic chance to meet new people and play some different courses"  

 





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.