More

Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

Claire Arbuckle Gets 1st Hole in One!

Monday 15th January 2018


Read More...

Congratulations to Helen Taylor BLCGA County Captain for 2017-2019

Sunday 19th November 2017


Read More...

League Results

Monday 16th October 2017


Read More...

County Captain's Fun(D) Day

Monday 9th October 2017


Read More...

Knockout Foursomes Final

Monday 2nd October 2017


Read More...

Annabel Pitts and Ben Evans are County Foursomes Champions for 2017

Monday 2nd October 2017


Read More...

4BBB Winners

Wednesday 27th September 2017


Read More...

Auction is now closed

Monday 25th September 2017


Read More...

Yorkshire win English Counties Title in a nail biter

Friday 22nd September 2017


Read More...

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

Junior Order of Merit

Wednesday 25th October 2017

Aidan Abbott and Joel Gosling win Order of Merit
Read More...

Bedfordshire Schools Scratch Championship

Tuesday 17th October 2017

Jack Manley claims Schools Championship
Read More...

U18 Team Manager Vacancy

Saturday 7th October 2017

BCGU is seeking a Manager for the County U18 Team
Read More...

Annabel Pitts and Ben Evans are County Foursomes Champions for 2017

Monday 2nd October 2017


Read More...

Tavistock Trophy Final

Friday 25th August 2017

Beadlow Manor wins the Tavistock Trophy........again!
Read More...

Junior Champion Club

Wednesday 23rd August 2017

An excellent performance by Bedford & County at Woodhall Spa
Read More...

Luton Hoo Challenge Tour Event: Volunteers Needed

Monday 21st August 2017


Read More...

Boys' County Championships

Tuesday 8th August 2017

The Boys' County Championships were held on Monday 7th August at The Bedford Golf Club
Read More...

Tavistock Trophy Final

Monday 31st July 2017

Beford & County, John O'Gaunt and Beadlow Manor will contest the final
Read More...

Greg breezes to victory

County Finals Day at Beds and County Golf Club was played in very blustery conditions which proved very tricky to master.  The semi-finals of the scratch KO were won by Greg Osborne and Seb Lovell, who overcame Jack Hawksby and Paul Kitching in the morning matches.  In the final, Greg's ability get up and down from some very tricky positions helped him overcome Seb to win the Scratch KO salver.

The mid handicap final was a tense affair with the scores level after 18 holes. The playoff was won on the 1st extra hole as Josh Banwell holed his birdie putt.

In the first year of the Club Handicap Knockout The Bedford proved the masters of the tricky conditions and ran out winners over Aspley Guise and Woburn Sands.

Thanks to Bedford and County GC for hosting Finals day today, and also to the BLGCA matches for kindly letting the final through their matches in the afternoon.


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.