Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

County Match Week 2017 report at 'Sunny Hunny'

Saturday 24th June 2017


Estelle Klausner & Bridie Quinn wins the Sue Paterson Salver

Wednesday 7th June 2017


9 hole Competition for New Lady Golfers

Tuesday 30th May 2017


Annabel Pitts retains her title as Beds Ladies County Champion

Saturday 13th May 2017


Linda Humphries from The Milbrook wins the County Cup

Saturday 13th May 2017


Successful occasion for Bedfordshire Schools

Tuesday 9th May 2017


Vacancy for Secretary/Finance Manager

Friday 5th May 2017

The County Golf Union is seeking to appoint a Secretary/Finance Manager

East Region Foursomes Championship 2017

Friday 21st April 2017

East Region Foursomes Championship comes back to Bedfordshire

BBC 3 counties radio - Girls Golf Rocks

Friday 14th April 2017

Only a week left for the Girls Golf Rocks campaign to get rocking in Bedfordshire.

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

Bedford & County 2 qualify for Woodhall Spa

Wednesday 14th June 2017

Bedford & County 2 won the Junior Inter Club to qualify for the EG Junior Champion Club competition at Woodhall SPa

Vacancy for Secretary/Finance Manager

Friday 5th May 2017

The County Golf Union is seeking to appoint a Secretary/Finance Manager

Bedfordshire Schools Handicap Championship

Friday 5th May 2017

Luke Baynham wins individual title and, with George Skinner, the team title.

John O'Gaunt Winter Scratch Champions

Monday 24th April 2017

John O'Gaunt retained the Don Wall Trophy by winning the Winter Scratch league

BUT Trophy Success - Again

Sunday 16th April 2017

Bedfordshire wins fourth successive BUT Trophy

Pre-Season Squad Day

Sunday 5th March 2017

Managers report from 25th February

Beadlow Triumphs in Portugal

Tuesday 21st February 2017

Beadlow Manor are Junior Team Golf (JTG) Home Nations Champions after beating the best junior sections in the UK to win the Nigel Dolton Trophy, in a competition which more than 1000 teams from across England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland entered

Vacancy - Lead Assessor Course Rating

Tuesday 31st January 2017

The County Union is looking to recruit a Course Rating Team Leader

Vacancy - County Secretary

Thursday 19th January 2017

Applications are invited for the position of County Secretary Designate

County Handicap Championship

Sunday 4th June 2017, White Tees, South Beds

The County Handicap Championship was played at South Beds on a dry but increasingly windy Sunday.  The testing conditions were reflected in the scores with only Elliot Appleby scoring better than par in both rounds to record a worthy -3 win.  Runner up Kevin Holding shot an excellent 69 in the afternoon to finish second and The Millbrook's Andy Avern-Love with the only other under par round of the day, 70 in the morning finished with the 2nd Gross prize.  CSS of 73 in the morning and 72 in the afternoon a further demonstration of the testing conditions.

Pictured below are all the prize winners with County President, David Hawkins.  Thanks to referees Martin McDermott and Mike Smith and Les Tucker who took the photos.  Click on the image for a larger version.


View Statistics for this Competition

Gross Leaderboard switchR1 CSS 73R2 CSS 72TotalPar
1st Elliott Appleby Beadlow Manor Golf & Country Club (5)7475149+7
2nd Stuart McLeod Leighton Buzzard Golf Club (6)7977156+14
3rd Andy Avern-Love The Millbrook Golf Club (7)7781158+16
4th Tracy White Pavenham Park Golf Club (5)8478162+20
5th Neil Salisbury Pavenham Park Golf Club (4)8181162+20
6th Jordan White Pavenham Park Golf Club (4)7984163+21
7th Nick Pullan South Beds Golf Club (9)8383166+24
8th David Sadler Pavenham Park Golf Club (6)7987166+24
9th Steve G Howarth Dunstable Downs Golf Club (6)8285167+25
10th Kevin Holding South Beds Golf Club (13)8682168+26
11th M Weatherill Mowsbury Golf Club (8)9080170+28
12th Gavin Oliver South Beds Golf Club (9)8585170+28
13th Simon Luxton John O'Gaunt Golf Club (11)8585170+28
14th Paul Conibear Stockwood Park Golf Club (7)9180171+29
15th Darren Leach The Millbrook Golf Club (11)8982171+29
16th Philip Gee Mowsbury Golf Club (8)8785172+30
17th David Haylett South Beds Golf Club (9)8686172+30
18th Paul Rogerson South Beds Golf Club (11)8786173+31
19th Bernard Bone Bedfordshire Golf Club (8)8192173+31
20th Les Sharman Bedfordshire Golf Club (9)8787174+32
21st Laurence Edmunds Pavenham Park Golf Club (5)8689175+33
22nd Mark Griffiths The Millbrook Golf Club (9)8689175+33
23rd Gary Soderberg South Beds Golf Club (11)9383176+34
24th Stuart Fowles Stockwood Park Golf Club (11)8690176+34
25th Brendan Thomas The Millbrook Golf Club (14)9285177+35
26th Stuart Goodwin Leighton Buzzard Golf Club (14)9088178+36
27th Darren Murtagh South Beds Golf Club (9)8593178+36
28th Eric Hamilton Aspley Guise & Woburn Sands Golf Club (8)9287179+37
29th Neil Harvey John O'Gaunt Golf Club (11)8792179+37
30th Jason Thornally Aylesbury Vale Golf Club (6)9388181+39
31st Dave Lawlor Stockwood Park Golf Club (10)9388181+39
32nd Adrian Fallon Aylesbury Vale Golf Club (11)8895183+41
33rd Alan Duffy Stockwood Park Golf Club (11)9591186+44
34th A Gill The Millbrook Golf Club (18)9592187+45
35th Mick Keens Bedfordshire Golf Club (15)9792189+47
36th Roger Gillespie Aspley Guise & Woburn Sands Golf Club (11)10290192+50
37th Gerard Kennedy Stockwood Park Golf Club (14)9597192+50
38th Patrick Moriarty Bedfordshire Golf Club (15)9499193+51
39th Paolo Solano Stockwood Park Golf Club (10)9798195+53
40th Alan Heaume Mowsbury Golf Club (18)9999198+56
41st David O'Shea Stockwood Park Golf Club (15)100100200+58
42nd Andrew Read South Beds Golf Club (11)93NR  
43rd Kevin Nicholls Stockwood Park Golf Club (14)NRNR  
44th A. P. Tuffin Stockwood Park Golf Club (15)101NR  
45th Neil Garrett Aylesbury Vale Golf Club (9)98NR  
46th Gordon Gibson Stockwood Park Golf Club (15)NR101  
47th Neil Meldrum Aylesbury Vale Golf Club (20)NR97  
48th Michael Higgins Stockwood Park Golf Club (10)86NR  
49th Ben Bennett South Beds Golf Club (6)WDWD  
50th Mark Abbott The Millbrook Golf Club (5)WDWD  
51st Robert Cross Bedford Golf Club (The) (8)WDWD  

Created by intelligentgolf version 8.0.6
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.