More

Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

Bedfordshire Versus Norfolk - Day 3 East Region County Finals

Wednesday 19th June 2019


Read More...

Bedfordshire Versus Hertfordshire - Day 2 East Region County Finals

Tuesday 18th June 2019


Read More...

Aspley Guise welcomes the Bedfordshire team

Sunday 16th June 2019


Read More...

Chalgrave Ladies sends their best wishes to County Captain Helen Tayor & the county team

Thursday 13th June 2019


Read More...

Only 5 days to the start of the East Region County finals 2019

Wednesday 12th June 2019


Read More...

6 days to the East Region County finals & Luton Irish Ladies sends video message to team

Tuesday 11th June 2019


Read More...

County Player Steph rolls back the years winning the Sue Patterson Salver with Holly Gordon

Monday 10th June 2019


Read More...

Only 9 day 's before the start of the East Region Inter County Finals 2019

Friday 7th June 2019

The Millbrook Ladies sends their supporting message to the Captain Helen Taylor and the County team
Read More...

Only 10 day 's before the start of the East Region Inter County Finals 2019

Thursday 6th June 2019


Read More...

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

County Championship Results 2nd & 3rd June

Monday 3rd June 2019

The County Championships, hosted by Millbrook GC
Read More...

U18 Update

Sunday 5th May 2019

More success for the Bedfordshire U18s
Read More...

Bedfordshire Boys win BUT Trophy

Friday 19th April 2019

Ten young men from Bedfordshire won the BUT Trophy for the sixth successive time at Great Yarmouth & Caister Golf Club on 17th April
Read More...

County Foursomes 2019

Monday 15th April 2019

Bedfordshire Golf Club Host first County Competition of 2019
Read More...

The Junior season has begun!

Thursday 11th April 2019

BCGU Junior Teams have played three friendlies during the first two weeks of April.
Read More...

Seniors v Norfolk

Wednesday 3rd April 2019

Our Seniors build on last years success with an opening Draw away to Norfolk.
Read More...

Stuart Goode Trophy - First v Seniors v Colts v Juniors

Monday 1st April 2019

Forty Eight County Golfers compete for the Stuart Goode Trophy
Read More...

2019 Competitions Open for Entry

Friday 22nd February 2019

2019 Bedfordshire County Competitions are open for entry for individuals and teams . Enter NOW
Read More...

2019 Squad recruitment

Friday 16th November 2018

County Golf in 2019 - The Seniors and Colts Squads are recruiting - register your interest NOW
Read More...

County Squad

This page is where you will find all upcoming fixtures available to the County Squad.  The County Squad consist of First, Second and the juniors.  Please note that where it states Invitation , this is due to the restrictions on the numbers we can take.  Priority will be given to the First team players.  However, please inform me if you wish to be put on the reserve list if a place should become available.

INTER-COUNTY MATCHES

1ST TEAM

The 1st Team is announced following the Ladies’ County Championship and then participates in the East Region Inter‐County Match Week playing each of the other five counties on a separate day in one week, usually in June. The format of each match is three foursomes in the morning and six singles in the afternoon all played off scratch.

If Bedfordshire win the East Region Inter‐County Match Week they progress to the England County Finals and will play the winners of the five other England regions during the course of one week which is usually in September. The format of each match is the same as that of the East Region Inter‐County Match Week all played off scratch.


2nd Team
The 2nd Team plays individual day matches against 3 of the other East Region Counties.  All counties play their third and final match on the same day at the same course.  The format of each match is 9 singles over 18 holes, 3 ladies V's each of the other 3 counties.   This means that there is still 3 points available to win going into the last day so matches can still be won/drawn (or lost).



DATES FOR TEAM ENGLISH CHAMPIONSHIPS

County Championship at Bedford & County Golf Club
Thursday 9th May - knockout through to The Final on Saturday 11th May 2019
East Region Inter-County Match Week  2019 at Aspley Guise and Woburn Sands Golf Club
Sunday 16th to Friday 21 June 2019
English Women's County Finals - 2019  TBA



SECOND TEAM MATCHES 2019


Date

Fixture

Name

Location

Time

Sat 27 April


BLCGA Friendly Match


Senior Ladies v 2nd Team


Pavenham  Park  GC


1.00 pm - 6.00 pm



Mon 8 July


East Region Inter-County Fixture


Beds v Cambs & Hunts

Dunstable Downs GC


AM: 8.00 - 12.30pm

PM: 2.00 -  6.30pm

Mon 22 July

East Region Inter-County Fixture

Beds v Essex Bedfordshire GC AM & PM


TBC

Practice Match 1st & 2nd Team TBC PM


Mon 29 July



East Region Inter-County Fixture


Beds v Norfolk

TBC AM & PM
Thur 29 August



 Pre-Finals Day Practice Round (overnight stay)



Beds


Barnham Broom GC PM (tbc)


Friday 30 August

East Region Inter-Counties Finals Day

Beds

Cambs & Hunts

Essex

Norfolk

Barnham Broom GC AM & PM

COUNTY SQUAD TRAINING FIXTURES


Date

Fixture

Name

Location

Time

Sun 18 Nov 2018 Game Assessment with Michael Davis BLCGA Squad South Beds GC 12 noon - 2 pm
Sat 8 Dec 2018 Short Game with Michael Davis BLCGA Squad South Beds GC 12 noon - 2 pm
Sat 12 Jan 2019 Coaching with Michael Davis BLCGA Squad South Beds GC 9.30 am - 12 noon
Sun 10 Feb 2019 Coaching with Michael Davis BLCGA Squad South Beds GC 9.30 am - 12 noon
Sat 23 Feb 2019 Coaching with Michael Davis BLCGA Squad South Beds GC 9.30 am - 12 noon
Sat 16 Mar 2019 Coaching with Michae Davis BLCGA Squad South Beds GC 9.30 am - 12 noon
Sun 24 Mar 2019 Coaching with Michael Davis

BLCGA Squad

South Beds GC 9.30 am - 12 noon
Sun 31 Mar 2019 Practice Match Beds versus Bucks Richings Park Golf Club TBC
Wed 3 Apr 2019 Coaching with Michael Davis BLCGA Squad South Beds GC 5.45 pm - 7.30pm
Sun 27 Apr 2019 Coaching with Michael BLCGA Squad South Beds GC 9.30 am - 12 noon
Various Foursomes & Singles Practice Matches BLCGA Squad Awaiting confirmation from various clubs TBC






Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.