Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

4BBB Winners

Tuesday 17th April 2018


Golf, Cake & Prosecco

Monday 16th April 2018

First of 4 events held at the weekend at The Bedford Golf Club

Pavenham off to winning start in the Handicap League

Friday 6th April 2018

Despite all the recent wet weather the Handicap League got underway on Thursday. Pavenham opened up with a resounding win 7-0 against Beadlow Manor. Looks like they could be the ones to watch again this year! A big thank you to the Ladies of Aspley Guise who are rallying round to supply trolleys with Hedgehog wheels to their first opponents Dunstable Downs on Monday.

London Foursomes Matchplay

Thursday 29th March 2018


Golf's Modernised Rules Released

Monday 12th March 2018


Claire Arbuckle Gets 1st Hole in One!

Monday 15th January 2018


Congratulations to Helen Taylor BLCGA County Captain for 2017-2019

Sunday 19th November 2017


League Results

Monday 16th October 2017


County Captain's Fun(D) Day

Monday 9th October 2017


Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

Bedfordshire wins BUT Trophy - Again!

Saturday 7th April 2018

The Bedfordshire U18 boys won the BUT Trophy for the fifth year in succession on Wednesday 4th April 2018 at The Millbrook.

Stuart Goode Memorial Trophy

Sunday 1st April 2018

The second year of the Stuart Goode Memorial Trophy was won by the First Team

Junior Order of Merit

Wednesday 25th October 2017

Aidan Abbott and Joel Gosling win Order of Merit

Greg breezes to victory

Sunday 22nd October 2017

Strong winds made for very testing conditions on County Finals Day at Beds and County Golf club. Greg Osborne triumphed in the Scratch Knockout and The Bedford won the Club Handicap Knockout in it's inaugural year. In the mid-handicap final, the match was tied after 18 holes with and settled on the first extra hole when Josh Bamford sunk his birdie putt for a Leighton Buzzard victory.

Bedfordshire Schools Scratch Championship

Tuesday 17th October 2017

Jack Manley claims Schools Championship

U18 Team Manager Vacancy

Saturday 7th October 2017

BCGU is seeking a Manager for the County U18 Team

Annabel Pitts and Ben Evans are County Foursomes Champions for 2017

Monday 2nd October 2017


Tavistock Trophy Final

Friday 25th August 2017

Beadlow Manor wins the Tavistock Trophy........again!

Junior Champion Club

Wednesday 23rd August 2017

An excellent performance by Bedford & County at Woodhall Spa

Past Presidents and Captains

Past PresidentsPast Captains
1923His Grace the 11th Duke of Bedford1924/38O S Horn Beds
1954/55H E Browning South Beds1947/48G G Harrison St Neots
1956/58A L Nicholls Bedford & County1949R O Watson
1959/60H Brandon Dunstable Downs1950/51L G Randall South Beds
1961/62V B A Stevens Aspley Guise & WS1952/54A L Day Bedford & County
1963/64G Percival John O' Gaunt1955/56G J Burnside Dunstable Downs
1965/66I F Barnet Leighton Buzzard1957/58J Cattenach South Beds
1967/68K Vane-Percy Bedfordshire1959/60F W Wood Aspley Guise & WS
1969/70R Brumbridge South Beds1961/62J Miller South Beds
1971A F Pakes South Beds1963/64E S Watson Bedfordshire
1972F W Wood Aspley Guise1965/68V Stevens Aspley Guise & WS
1971/72T R Donnelly Bedford & County1969/70C Rose John O' Gaunt
1973/74F J Clements Leighton Buzzard1972H Aarons John O' Gaunt
1975/76C Rose John O' Gaunt1973/74P Batchelor Leighton Buzzard
1977/78R Sinfield Aspley Guise & WS1975/76D Hawkins South Beds
1979/80R F Austin Dunstable Downs1977/78A M Kidd Dunstable Downs
1981G Good Bedfordshire1979/80F I Maclean Bedford & County
1982/83R H Wilkinson South Beds1981/82R Coogan South Beds
1984/85S S Horsburgh Bedford & County1983/85P S Fletcher Bedford & County
1986/87B A Page Leighton Buzzard1986/87P Charnley Bedford & County
1988/89G R Rostron John O' Gaunt1988/89P S Fletcher Bedford & County
1990/91C Twigden Bedfordshire1990/91B Underwood John O' Gaunt
1992/93W D Tipton Bedford & County1992/93M Stokes John O' Gaunt
1994/95M Latch Dunstable Downs1994/95L Watcham South Beds
1996/97G Keeling Bedford & County1996/97R Harris Bedfordshire
1998/99C L E Spurr South Beds1998/99M H Wharton John O' Gaunt
2000/01D A Parrett Griffin2000/01I Hull South Beds
2002/03A Davies Bedfordshire2002/03S Kavanagh John O' Gaunt
2004/05A A G Evans South Beds2004/05J Carey South Beds
2006/07T F Hazell John O'Gaunt2006/07N Willson John O'Gaunt
2008/09D K Oliver Dunstable Downs2008/09P Kirkwood South Beds
2010/11C Foster Pavenham Park2010/11P Corke John O'Gaunt
2012/13C Allen Bedford & County2012Team Manager role begins
2014/15J Jones Aspley Guise & WS

2016/17D Hawkins Leighton Buzzard

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.