More

Bedfordshire County Golf

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Limited

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

Sad news

Thursday 20th August 2020

Sadly Kate Wright passed away on the 18th August 2020
Read More...

Kai gets his message noticed

Sunday 9th August 2020


Read More...

County Championship

Friday 24th July 2020

A date has now been booked for the County Championship
Read More...

Fun Competition

Tuesday 14th July 2020

The Fun Competition details have been finalised
Read More...

County Dinner and Exec Day

Friday 10th July 2020

Sadly the board of BCG have taken the decision early to cancel this years County Dinner & Exec Day
Read More...

Summer Lock down Junior Girls Competition

Thursday 18th June 2020

A fun competition for girls of all ages and abilities to be played at your clubs.
Read More...

Bedfordshire Juniors

Saturday 9th May 2020

Junior golfers from Bedfordshire raising money for NHS Heroes
Read More...

Coronavirus – (Covid 19) Impact on Bedfordshire County Golf

Saturday 18th April 2020

Further to our notice, 18th March 2020 we have reviewed our current status and sadly we will be cancelling all Bedfordshire County Golf Ltd organised events until 24th July 2020. This includes all adult and junior competitions, matches and squad training sessions that fall between now and this date.
Read More...

England Golf Revised Championship schedule

Friday 17th April 2020

As promised England Golf have sent a revised championship schedule for 2020. This information will also be available on the England Golf website. They highlight the following:-
Read More...

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

Seniors Championship 2020

Friday 11th September 2020

Paul Sennett of John O Gaunt wins the Seniors Championship 2020
Read More...

County & Colts Championships

Monday 7th September 2020

Bedford & County Golf Club hosted our Covid restricted Championship on 5th & 6th of September.
Read More...

Cambridgeshire v Bedfordshire (Seniors)

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Brampton Park GC 27th August 2020 The Annual Contest for the Rhea Cup
Read More...

Sad news

Thursday 20th August 2020

Sadly Kate Wright passed away on the 18th August 2020
Read More...

Kai gets his message noticed

Sunday 9th August 2020


Read More...

County Dinner and Exec Day

Friday 10th July 2020

Sadly the board of BCG have taken the decision early to cancel this years County Dinner & Exec Day
Read More...

Update on County Competitions

Thursday 25th June 2020

County Fourball moved from Luton Hoo GC to Aspley Guise GC now to be played on Sunday 27th Sept 2020. County Foursomes postponed pending course availability
Read More...

Bedfordshire Juniors

Saturday 9th May 2020

Junior golfers from Bedfordshire raising money for NHS Heroes
Read More...

Bedfordshire Junior Golfer passes Level 1 Rules Exam

Monday 4th May 2020

Kai Williams has passed the R&A Level 1 Rules Exam
Read More...

BLCGL Seniors


Anyone reaching the age of 50 during the current year will be entitled to join the BLCGL Seniors Section.  The joining fee is £1.00 and is payable to your Club's County Delegate.  Members of the BLCGL Seniors Section are entitled to play in Matches (Handicap allowing) against other Counties and in BLCGL  Seniors organised Competitions.

Seniors' Captain

Gwen Walpole -  - Email - gwenwalpole@gmail.com

Senior 2000 Trophy

Senior ladies from all clubs in Bedfordshire have played in a qualifier competition at their respective clubs to play in the Senior 2000 Trophy knockout.  The result of the knockout and winner of the Millenium Trophy can be downloaded here.

Seniors Fixtures 2020

Anyone interested in playing in a match?  Please contact Gwen- Email - gwenwalpole@gmail.com

Competition Date Venue Entry Start Sheets Results
Match v County 2nd Team Sat 25th April 2020 The Millbrook


Seniors Championship Friday 15th May 2020 South Beds HERE

Match v Suffolk TBA TBA


Match v Norfolk Mon 29th June 2020 Royal Cromer


Match v Cambs & Hunts

Tues 21st July 2020

John OGaunt


Match v Northants Mon 10th August 2020 Rushden


Match v Bucks Mon 24th August 2020 The Bedford


Seniors 4BBB Thurs 8th October 2020 Leighton Buzzard HERE













2019 Fixtures and Results



Match v County 2nd Team Sat 27th April 2019 Pavenham Park

Loss 6 - 0
Seniors Championship Thurs 19th September 2019 Dunstable Downs HERE HERE Rescheduled due to weather
Match v Norfolk

Mon 8th July 2019

The Bedford

Draw 2 - 2
Match v Suffolk Wed 3rd July 2019 Royal Worlington

Cancelled

Match v Cambs & Hunts Thurs 25th July 2019 St Neots GC


Lost 4 1/2 -  2 1/2

Match v Northants Thurs 15th August 2019 Colmworth and North Beds


Won 5 - 3

Match v Bucks Thurs 29th August 2019 Ellesborough GC

Lost 4 - 0

Seniors 4BBB Mon 2nd September 2019 The Bedford HERE HERE See Competition Results






Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.