More

Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

4BBB Winners

Tuesday 17th April 2018


Read More...

Golf, Cake & Prosecco

Monday 16th April 2018

First of 4 events held at the weekend at The Bedford Golf Club
Read More...

Pavenham off to winning start in the Handicap League

Friday 6th April 2018

Despite all the recent wet weather the Handicap League got underway on Thursday. Pavenham opened up with a resounding win 7-0 against Beadlow Manor. Looks like they could be the ones to watch again this year! A big thank you to the Ladies of Aspley Guise who are rallying round to supply trolleys with Hedgehog wheels to their first opponents Dunstable Downs on Monday.

London Foursomes Matchplay

Thursday 29th March 2018


Read More...

Golf's Modernised Rules Released

Monday 12th March 2018


Read More...

Claire Arbuckle Gets 1st Hole in One!

Monday 15th January 2018


Read More...

Congratulations to Helen Taylor BLCGA County Captain for 2017-2019

Sunday 19th November 2017


Read More...

League Results

Monday 16th October 2017


Read More...

County Captain's Fun(D) Day

Monday 9th October 2017


Read More...

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

Bedfordshire wins BUT Trophy - Again!

Saturday 7th April 2018

The Bedfordshire U18 boys won the BUT Trophy for the fifth year in succession on Wednesday 4th April 2018 at The Millbrook.
Read More...

Stuart Goode Memorial Trophy

Sunday 1st April 2018

The second year of the Stuart Goode Memorial Trophy was won by the First Team
Read More...

Junior Order of Merit

Wednesday 25th October 2017

Aidan Abbott and Joel Gosling win Order of Merit
Read More...

Greg breezes to victory

Sunday 22nd October 2017

Strong winds made for very testing conditions on County Finals Day at Beds and County Golf club. Greg Osborne triumphed in the Scratch Knockout and The Bedford won the Club Handicap Knockout in it's inaugural year. In the mid-handicap final, the match was tied after 18 holes with and settled on the first extra hole when Josh Bamford sunk his birdie putt for a Leighton Buzzard victory.
Read More...

Bedfordshire Schools Scratch Championship

Tuesday 17th October 2017

Jack Manley claims Schools Championship
Read More...

U18 Team Manager Vacancy

Saturday 7th October 2017

BCGU is seeking a Manager for the County U18 Team
Read More...

Annabel Pitts and Ben Evans are County Foursomes Champions for 2017

Monday 2nd October 2017


Read More...

Tavistock Trophy Final

Friday 25th August 2017

Beadlow Manor wins the Tavistock Trophy........again!
Read More...

Junior Champion Club

Wednesday 23rd August 2017

An excellent performance by Bedford & County at Woodhall Spa
Read More...

Golf, Cake & Prosecco! 

2018 marks a return for 'Golf, Cake & Prosecco' the successful initiative launched last year by the Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association. 

The initiative is all about getting new ladies of the game in Bedfordshire to form a team and represent their club in an enjoyable and very social 9 hole Texas Scramble.   

In 2018, there will be 4 events across the season for ladies to attend. 

Sunday 15th April, 13:00PM at The Bedford Golf Club                                                      Thursday 21st June, 17:00PM at Bedfordshire Golf Club                                                Sunday 8th July, 14:00PM at Colmworth Golf Club                                                          Sunday 9th September, 14:00PM at Mount Pleasant Golf Club   

The cost of £10 includes the golf, cake and, of course, the prosecco! To sign up, or for more information, please contact either Liz Bagshaw or Alison Kavanagh on the e-mails below.   

Liz Bagshaw: lizandneilbagshaw@btinternet.com

Alison Kavanagh:  alison_kavanagh@hotmail.com


 

Don't just take our word for it, here are a couple of quotes from the ladies who have taken part so far. 

"If we put all 3 together, we could become professional!"

"These events are great fun and a fantastic chance to meet new people and play some different courses"  

 





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.