More

Bedfordshire County Golf

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Limited

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

Sad news

Thursday 31st December 2020

It is with great sadness that we report the passing of Claire Arbuckle on the 22nd December 2020.
Read More...

2021 Competitions

Sunday 27th December 2020

Entry details for 2021 Competitions
Read More...

Unique clean sweep for Wootton Academy

Tuesday 24th November 2020

BEDFORDSHIRE SCHOOLS’ GOLF ASSOCIATION 2021 County Boys and Girls Scratch Championships Hosted by WOBURN SANDS & ASPLEY GUISE GC on Wed 28th Oct 2021
Read More...

Bedfordshire County Golf hits the mark with national golf accreditation for safeguarding

Monday 9th November 2020

Bedfordshire County, representing both the Ladies & Men’s teams, has achieved the SafeGolf accreditation from England Golf demonstrating its commitment to safeguarding children and young people, as well as adults at risk in the sport of golf.
Read More...

WORLD HANDICAP SYSTEM (WHS) launched on 2nd November 2020

Tuesday 3rd November 2020


Read More...

County Fun Day

Friday 2nd October 2020

Full results of the Fun Day held at Dunstable Downs on 1st October
Read More...

County Championship

Sunday 27th September 2020

More Winners from the Championship day yesterday at Bedford and County
Read More...

County Championship

Sunday 27th September 2020

After a cold, blustery competition at Bedford and County yesterday we have our County Champion for 2020
Read More...

Sad news

Thursday 20th August 2020

Sadly Kate Wright passed away on the 18th August 2020
Read More...

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

Junior Coaching Programme begins

Monday 7th December 2020

Coaching for the U18 and U14 squads began on Sunday 6th December
Read More...

Unique clean sweep for Wootton Academy

Tuesday 24th November 2020

BEDFORDSHIRE SCHOOLS’ GOLF ASSOCIATION 2021 County Boys and Girls Scratch Championships Hosted by WOBURN SANDS & ASPLEY GUISE GC on Wed 28th Oct 2021
Read More...

Bedfordshire County Golf hits the mark with national golf accreditation for safeguarding

Monday 9th November 2020

Bedfordshire County, representing both the Ladies & Men’s teams, has achieved the SafeGolf accreditation from England Golf demonstrating its commitment to safeguarding children and young people, as well as adults at risk in the sport of golf.
Read More...

Juniors close the gap

Saturday 24th October 2020

On a day to remember our past friend Stuart Goode the First team were pushed to the very last game by the Juniors.
Read More...

Jamie & Phil win County Fourball

Tuesday 29th September 2020

On a day when Dave Banwell recorded a hole in one on the 4th at Aspley Guise & Woburn Sands GC, Jamie Stone & Phil Coumbe from Leighton Buzzard GC win the day.
Read More...

Seniors v BB&O 18th Sept

Friday 25th September 2020

This friendly match was played in a terrific spirit against two unions who have developed a good relationship over recent seasons
Read More...

Seniors Championship 2020

Friday 11th September 2020

Paul Sennett of John O Gaunt wins the Seniors Championship 2020
Read More...

County & Colts Championships

Monday 7th September 2020

Bedford & County Golf Club hosted our Covid restricted Championship on 5th & 6th of September.
Read More...

Cambridgeshire v Bedfordshire (Seniors)

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Brampton Park GC 27th August 2020 The Annual Contest for the Rhea Cup
Read More...

Coronavirus – (Covid 19) Impact on Bedfordshire County Golf

We are also cancelling all Summer knock-out and Leagues for 2020, unless requested we will roll over your entry and fee to 2021. Garrie Brandon will advise Team Managers and address the conclusion of the Winter Competitions.

 

We have rescheduled several of our major events and these are listed below, we are also waiting confirmation from England Golf confirmation of re-organised events for our County Players.

Our diary at this point is as below, with a big thank you to John O Gaunt & Beds & County for providing new dates for the Scratch, Handicap & Seniors Championship. Albeit the Scratch and HC will be 36 holes run  alongside the Beds & County Championship. 

Sat-28-Mar-20 Aspley Guise & Woburn Sands GC First vs Seniors vs Colts vs Jnrs (Stuart Goode) Cancelled

Mon-30-Mar-20 Bedfordshire GCSeniors v Norfolk (F) Cancelled

Sun-05-Apr-20 Aspley Guise & Woburn Sands GCCounty vs Northants (F) Cancelled

Tue-14-Apr-20 Glen Gorse GCU18's BUT Trophy practice day Cancelled

Tue-14-Apr-20 Burnham on Crouch GCU16's v Essex (F) Cancelled

Wed-15-Apr-20 Glen Gorse GCU18's BUT Trophy Beds v NFLK v Leic & R. Cancelled

Sun-26-Apr-20 Pinner Hill GCU16's. Middx v Herts v Beds (L) Cancelled

Fri-01-May-20 Bourne GCSeniors v Cambridge (F) Cancelled

Sun-03-May-20 Dunstable DownsU18's v Suffolk & Norfolk (L) Cancelled

Sun-03-May-20 Dunstable DownsU14's v Norfolk v Middx  Cancelled

Sun-03-May-20 Aspley Guise & Woburn Sands GCCounty Foursomes Championship Cancelled

Mon-04-May-20 Bentley GC Seniors v Essex (L) Cancelled

Sun-10-May-20 Musswell Hill GC County v Middx (L) Cancelled

Wed-13-May-20 Millbrook GCTeam Meeting Conference

Fri-15-May-20 Seacroft Eastern Inter Counties Foursomes Cancelled

Sat-16-May-20 Seacroft Eastern Inter Counties Foursomes Cancelled

Sun-17-May-20 Seacroft Eastern Inter Counties Foursomes Cancelled

Sun-17-May-20 Crews Hill GCU14's v Norfolk v Middx Cancelled

Thu-21-May-20 Peterborough Milton GC Seniors v Northants (F) Cancelled

Sat-23-May-20 Dunstan Hall GC U18's v Norfolk v Suffolk (L) Cancelled

Sun-24-May-20 Porters Park GCU16's. Herts v Beds v BBO Cancelled

Wed-27-May-20 John O Gaunt GC SEG Junior Championship Cancelled

Fri-29-May-20 Beedles Lake GCU14's v Leicester & Rutland (F) Cancelled

Sat-30-May-20 South Beds GC Colts v Essex (L) Cancelled

Sun-31-May-20 Aspley Guise & Woburn Sands GC County v Essex (L) Cancelled

Fri-12-Jun-20 Bedfordshire GC Seniors v Middx (L) Cancelled

Sat-13-Jun-20 Bedford & County GC County, Colts & Handicap Championships Cancelled

Sun-14-Jun-20 Bedford & County GC County, Colts & Handicap Championships Cancelled

Tue-16-Jun-20 John O Gaunt GC Seniors County Championship Cancelled

Mon-22-Jun-20 Ashridge Seniors vs Herts (L) Cancelled

Wed-24-Jun-20 Mount Pleasant GC Shareholders Meeting Cancelled

Sat-27-Jun-20 Leighton Buzzard GC Junior Inter Club - EG Champion Club qual Cancelled

Sun-28-Jun-20 Finchley GC Colts v Middx (L) Cancelled

Sun-28-Jun-20 TBC NorfolkU14's v Norfolk v Middx Cancelled

Tue-30-Jun-20 Kiings Hill GC, Kent EG SEG Boys' County Qualifier (Practice) Cancelled

Wed-01-Jul-20 Kiings Hill GC, Kent EG SEG Boys' County Qualifier Cancelled

Sun-05-Jul-20 South Beds GC Colts v Middx (L) Cancelled

Tue-07-Jul-20 Kingswood GC, Surrey Southern Counties Senior's Qual (6 Man Practice) Cancelled

Wed-08-Jul-20 Kingswood GC, Surrey Southern Counties Senior's Qual (6 Man) Cancelled

Fri-10-Jul-20 Eaton GC, Norfolk EG SEG Men's County Qualifier (6 Man Practice) Cancelled

Sat-11-Jul-20S outhwold GCU18's v Norfolk v Suffolk (L) Cancelled

Sat-11-Jul-20 Eaton GC, Norfolk EG SEG Men's County Qualifier (6 Man) Cancelled

Thu-16-Jul-20 Gog Magog GC ( old course )Southern Counties Seniors 4somes preliminary SEG

Wed-22-Jul-20 Stoke by Nayland, EssexSE Group Seniors Championship AH Trophy SEG

Thu-23-Jul-20 Stoke by Nayland, EssexSE Group Seniors Championship AH TrophySEG

Sun-26-Jul-20 Luton Hoo GCCounty Fourball Championship 

Mon-27-Jul-20 Beds & CountySkevington Salver (U16's) Beds v Essex v Norfolk v Suffolk 

Fri-31-Jul-20 Kingshill GCEG Qualifier - Boys SEG

Sun-02-Aug-20 Thorpe GCColts v Essex (L) Cancelled

Mon-03-Aug-20 South Beds GCBoys County Championships 

Sun-09-Aug-20 Aspley Guise & Woburn Sands GCCounty v Herts (L) Cancelled

Sun-16-Aug-20 Brokenhurst Manor, HampshireSouthern Counties Seniors Foursomes Final SEG

Mon-17-Aug-20 Beds & CountyU16's. Beds v BB&O v Middx (L) Cancelled

Tue-18-Aug-20 Essendon - New, HertfordshireSEG Boys' Foursomes SEG

Thu-20-Aug-20 Eaton GCKeith Bass Tro, U14's v Essex/Norf/Suff 

Sat-22-Aug-20 Eaton GCEG Qualifier - MenSEG

Sun-23-Aug-20 Frilford HeathCounty v BB&O (L) Cancelled

Fri-28-Aug-20 Bedford & County Golf Club Tavistock Trophy Final Cancelled

Sat-05-Sep-20 Bedford & County Golf Club County, Colts Scratch Championships (36 Holes) Re-Arranged

Sun-06-Sep-20 Bedford & County Golf Club County Handicap Championships (36 Holes) Re-Arranged

Tue-08-Sep-20 Bedford & County Golf Club Executive & Guests Day 

Wed-09-Sep-20 Millbrook GC Team Meeting 

Thu-10-Sep-20 John O Gaunt GC Seniors County Championship Re-Arranged

Fri-11-Sep-20 Bedfordshire GC Seniors v BB&O (L) Cancelled

Sun-20-Sep-20 Pavenham Park GC County Mixed Foursomes 18 Holes

Sun-20-Sep-20 Suffolk SEG U18s League Fina lSEG

Thu-24-Sep-20 English Mens County Finals Seacroft GC 

Fri-25-Sep-20 English Mens County Finals Seacroft GC 

Sat-26-Sep-20 English Mens County Finals Seacroft GC 

Sun-27-Sep-20 English Mens County Finals Seacroft GC 

Sun-27-Sep-20 Middlesex SEG U16s League Final SEG

Sun-27-Sep-20 Aspley Guise & Woburn Sands GC County Foursomes Championship Re-Arranged

Sun-04-Oct-20 Hampshire EG SEG County League Final SEG

Sun-11-Oct-20 Sussex EG SEG Colts League Final SEG

Sun-11-Oct-20 Dale Hill GCSEG League Final - Colts SEG

Wed-14-Oct-20 BB&O EG SEG Seniors League Final SEG

Sun-18-Oct-20 TBA County Matchplay & MH & Club KO, Final  Cancelled

Sun-18-Oct-20 Aspley Guise & Woburn Sands GC First vs Seniors vs Colts vs Jnrs (Stuart Goode) Re-Arranged

Wed-21-Oct-20 Bedfordshire GC Shareholders Meeting 

Wed-21-Oct-20 Calcot Park GC SEG League Final - Seniors SEG

Fri-06-Nov-20 Leighton Buzzard GC County Dinner 

 


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.