More

Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

4BBB Winners

Tuesday 17th April 2018


Read More...

Golf, Cake & Prosecco

Monday 16th April 2018

First of 4 events held at the weekend at The Bedford Golf Club
Read More...

Pavenham off to winning start in the Handicap League

Friday 6th April 2018

Despite all the recent wet weather the Handicap League got underway on Thursday. Pavenham opened up with a resounding win 7-0 against Beadlow Manor. Looks like they could be the ones to watch again this year! A big thank you to the Ladies of Aspley Guise who are rallying round to supply trolleys with Hedgehog wheels to their first opponents Dunstable Downs on Monday.

London Foursomes Matchplay

Thursday 29th March 2018


Read More...

Golf's Modernised Rules Released

Monday 12th March 2018


Read More...

Claire Arbuckle Gets 1st Hole in One!

Monday 15th January 2018


Read More...

Congratulations to Helen Taylor BLCGA County Captain for 2017-2019

Sunday 19th November 2017


Read More...

League Results

Monday 16th October 2017


Read More...

County Captain's Fun(D) Day

Monday 9th October 2017


Read More...

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

Brightman & Steele win 2018 County Foursomes

Monday 23rd April 2018

On the day Duncan became a grandad he and partner Rob, both members of Millbrook GC, stormed The Bedford course to win the first event of the year. Scoring a 150 they pipped aspiring youngster's George Garnham & Jack Manley by one shot.
Read More...

Bedfordshire wins BUT Trophy - Again!

Saturday 7th April 2018

The Bedfordshire U18 boys won the BUT Trophy for the fifth year in succession on Wednesday 4th April 2018 at The Millbrook.
Read More...

Stuart Goode Memorial Trophy

Sunday 1st April 2018

The second year of the Stuart Goode Memorial Trophy was won by the First Team
Read More...

Junior Order of Merit

Wednesday 25th October 2017

Aidan Abbott and Joel Gosling win Order of Merit
Read More...

Greg breezes to victory

Sunday 22nd October 2017

Strong winds made for very testing conditions on County Finals Day at Beds and County Golf club. Greg Osborne triumphed in the Scratch Knockout and The Bedford won the Club Handicap Knockout in it's inaugural year. In the mid-handicap final, the match was tied after 18 holes with and settled on the first extra hole when Josh Bamford sunk his birdie putt for a Leighton Buzzard victory.
Read More...

Bedfordshire Schools Scratch Championship

Tuesday 17th October 2017

Jack Manley claims Schools Championship
Read More...

U18 Team Manager Vacancy

Saturday 7th October 2017

BCGU is seeking a Manager for the County U18 Team
Read More...

Annabel Pitts and Ben Evans are County Foursomes Champions for 2017

Monday 2nd October 2017


Read More...

Tavistock Trophy Final

Friday 25th August 2017

Beadlow Manor wins the Tavistock Trophy........again!
Read More...

Bedfordshire County Mixed Foursomes AM

Sunday 23rd September 2018 - Bedfordshire (Stagsden), White Tees

Gentlemen must be members of Bedfordshire County Golf Union and Ladies must be members of Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association.

Closing date: 16 September 2018

Gentlemen - White Tees. Maximum handicap 18.
Ladies - Red Tees. Maximum handicap 28.

Format: 36 hole Foursomes medal OR 18 holes pm.

Gentlemen drive odd numbered holes in the morning and even in the afternoon

Prizes - see entry form.

See Conditions of Competition for general rules of BLCGA events, under main heading COMPETITIONS.


View Entrants
Back to upcoming competitions



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.