Bedfordshire County Golf

Junior Tour 2020/21

Junior Tour Format for 2020/21

The Tour is open to all golfers - boys and girls - who will be Under 18 years of age on 1st January 2021 and who hold their handicap at a Bedfordshire club.

Handicap Qualifying

The events will be full handicap Stablefords played in threes and fours. The events will be handicap qualifying to the extent that this is possible - if participation levels are high, some of the events may have to be played over fewer than 18 holes which will make them non-qualifying for handicap purposes.


The individual events of the Tour are listed on the right. Places will be allotted on a first come first served basis. Online entry will open on 1st September 2020. Click on the event to enter. 

Entries and Parental Consent

Entry is online only and entries will only be considered complete when the entry fee (£5 per event) has been paid AND the Parental Consent Form has been submitted (one Parental Consent Form for the whole Tour). Payment is via PayPal but you do not need a PayPal account to pay online - credit/debit card is sufficient. Entry fees will only be refunded upto one week before the event, unless a reserve player is able to play.


The playing Divisions will be based on handicap. There will be three divisions on the main Tour:

Division 1 - playing handicaps lower than 13

Division 2 - playing handicaps from 13 to 24 inclusive 

Division 3 - playing handicaps from 25 to 36 inclusive

Players will be placed into the appropriate Divison and will move between Divisions as their handicap goes down or up.

New this year - There will be a nine hole competition (starting immediately after the main Tour event) for those players who have handicaps higher than 36 - places may be limited.

Prize vouchers for coaching with a Bedfordshire Professional - will be awarded on the day to each division and to the high handicap competition.

Order of Merit - Main Tour only

There will be an Order of Merit prize awarded at the end of the Tour based on points awarded for finishes in the Junior Tour events. Points will be awarded on the following basis:

1 Point for participation.

10 points for first place, 7 points for second place, 5 points for third place, 3 points for fourth place and 1 point for fifth place. 

New this year - There will be a Scratch Order of Merit

No participation points will be awarded to anyone who doesn't complete the round. Countback will decide the placings of any players who have the same number of Stableford points.

Any tie in the Order of Merit standings will be decided first by reference to the total number of events in which each of the tied players have participated. If still tied, reference will be made to the total Order of Merit points won in the events in which ALL the tied players participated. If still tied, all prizes will be shared.

The BCGU Junior Manager will administer the events and the Order of Merit - his decisions shall be final.

Parents are requested to familiarise themselves with the BCGU Children and Young People Safeguarding Policy and Procedures.

Colmworth Win Sustainability Project of the Year, Bedfordshire GC Win Club of the Year.

Tuesday 13th February 2024

Tuesday 13 February was a historic night for England Golf, as the governing body celebrated its 100th anniversary with the Centenary Dinner & Awards at the very place it was born – The Midland Manchester Hotel.

County Finals Day at Luton Hoo

Monday 16th October 2023

On a chilly but sunny day, players and teams from the Bedfordshire family of Golf Clubs competed in the County Finals. John O'Gaunt, Leighton Buzzard, Mount Pleasant & Dunstable Downs were all represented.

Women's Autumn Meeting Results

Thursday 5th October 2023

Thank you to South Beds GC for hosting the Women's Autumn Meeting and congratulations to the following winners : Best Gross Winner - Stella Ojacor - Aspley Guise & Woburn Sands. Best Nett Div 1 - Lecy Robinson, Cainhoe Wood. Best Nett Div 2 - Fay Glynn, South Beds. Best Nett Div 3 - Sarah Conroy, Beds & County. Veterans Trophy : Fay Glynn, South Beds. Lecy Robinson (Cainhoe Wood) won the Antcliffe Bowl for the best aggregate gross score from the Spring and Autumn Meetings. Aniela Rebisz (Cainhoe Wood) won the Ampthill Cup for the best aggregate nett score from the Spring and Autumn Meetings. The Team Shield competition was won by Aspley Guise & Woburn Sands.

County Mixed Foursomes

Monday 18th September 2023

Cainhoe Wood presented a course that challenged the field, a massive thank you to John O'Leary and his wonderful team for hosting the County.


Sign up to receive the latest news and updates from BCG via email newsletter.


Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.