More

Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Limited

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

Bedfordshire Juniors

Saturday 9th May 2020

Junior golfers from Bedfordshire raising money for NHS Heroes
Read More...

Coronavirus – (Covid 19) Impact on Bedfordshire County Golf

Saturday 18th April 2020

Further to our notice, 18th March 2020 we have reviewed our current status and sadly we will be cancelling all Bedfordshire County Golf Ltd organised events until 24th July 2020. This includes all adult and junior competitions, matches and squad training sessions that fall between now and this date.
Read More...

England Golf Revised Championship schedule

Friday 17th April 2020

As promised England Golf have sent a revised championship schedule for 2020. This information will also be available on the England Golf website. They highlight the following:-
Read More...

Bedfordshire juniors play together whilst obeying the social distancing requirements

Sunday 12th April 2020


Read More...

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Impact on BLCGL

Friday 20th March 2020

In line with guidance from the Government as well as England Golf, in the wake of the COVID-19 outbreak, we need to announce a number of key decisions relating to our golfing activities. For further information please read this NOTICE
Read More...

County President's Fun(D) Day

Monday 16th March 2020

on Thursday 1st October 2020.
Read More...

FUN Golf Sessions for Girl Golfers

Tuesday 26th November 2019


Read More...

County Executive & Guests Day

Monday 16th September 2019

Millbrook score record total thanks to an outstanding round by Captain David McKears.
Read More...

Tavistock Trophy Final

Saturday 24th August 2019

Bedford & County wins the 2019 Tavistock Trophy Final
Read More...

Welcome to Bedfordshire Ladies County Golf Association

Welcome to Bedfordshire County Golf Union

Latest news

Bedfordshire Juniors

Saturday 9th May 2020

Junior golfers from Bedfordshire raising money for NHS Heroes
Read More...

Bedfordshire Junior Golfer passes Level 1 Rules Exam

Monday 4th May 2020

Kai Williams has passed the R&A Level 1 Rules Exam
Read More...

Coronavirus – (Covid 19) Impact on Bedfordshire County Golf

Saturday 18th April 2020

Further to our notice, 18th March 2020 we have reviewed our current status and sadly we will be cancelling all Bedfordshire County Golf Ltd organised events until 24th July 2020. This includes all adult and junior competitions, matches and squad training sessions that fall between now and this date.
Read More...

Bedfordshire juniors play together whilst obeying the social distancing requirements

Sunday 12th April 2020


Read More...

Coronavirus – (Covid 19) Impact on Bedfordshire County Golf

Wednesday 18th March 2020

In line with guidance from the Government to avoid where possible ‘social gathering’ and non-essential travel, we will be postponing all Bedfordshire County Golf Ltd organised events until Mid-May 2020.
Read More...

AGM of BCGU at Beds & County GC, 19th Feb 2020 19:30hrs

Friday 14th February 2020

More information can be found, including Agenda & Reports in the Information Section of this site.

Mid Handicap Cup winners Leighton Buzzard GC

Thursday 24th October 2019

The coveted Mid Handicap Cup returned to Leighton Buzzard for the second time in 3 years.
Read More...

County Handicap Knockout

Thursday 24th October 2019

Aspley Guise & Woburn Sands GC narrowly win against South Beds GC in Final
Read More...

County KO Scratch Champion 2019

Thursday 24th October 2019

At the 4th time of asking County stalwart Scott Armitage wins KO Scratch.
Read More...

Match Results < 2012 >

Thu 30th Aug 2012 Under 16 5½ - 6½ Match Report Available BB&O U16's League
Thu 30th Aug 2012 Under 16 10½ - 1½ Middlesex U16's League
Wed 29th Aug 2012 Hertfordshire 8 - 2 Match Report Available Seniors Seniors
Sun 26th Aug 2012 Hertfordshire 11 - 1 Colts Colts
Mon 20th Aug 2012 BB&O 7½ - 4½ Match Report Available Under 16 U16's League
Mon 20th Aug 2012 Hertfordshire 5½ - 6½ Match Report Available Under 16 U16's League
Sat 18th Aug 2012 County 6½ - 5½ Match Report Available Essex County Team
Mon 13th Aug 2012 Under 14 7 - 8 BB & O U14's League
Mon 13th Aug 2012 Under 14 2½ - 12½ Hertfordshire U14's League
Mon 6th Aug 2012 Seniors 7 - 3 Match Report Available Middlesex Seniors
Wed 25th Jul 2012 Hertfordshire 13 - 2 Under 14 U14's League
Wed 25th Jul 2012 Middlesex 5½ - 9½ Under 14 U14's League
Mon 23rd Jul 2012 Essex 8 - 2 Match Report Available Seniors Seniors
Sat 21st Jul 2012 Essex 10 - 2 Colts Colts
Sun 8th Jul 2012 Middlesex 9 - 3 Match Report Available County County Team
Mon 11th Jun 2012 Seniors ½ - 9½ BB & O Seniors
Sat 2nd Jun 2012 Under 18 4 - 11 BB & O Under 18's Friendly
Sun 27th May 2012 BB & O 10 - 2 Match Report Available County County Team
Mon 14th May 2012 Seniors friendly 8 - 7 Match Report Available Suffolk Seniors
Sun 13th May 2012 County 7 - 5 Match Report Available Hertfordshire County Team
Thu 26th Apr 2012 Seniors friendly 10 - 5 Norfolk Seniors
Sun 22nd Apr 2012 Colts friendly 4½ - 5½ Match Report Available Seniors Colts
Sun 15th Apr 2012 County friendly 9 - 6 Match Report Available Northamptonshire County Team
Wed 11th Apr 2012 Under 18 7½ - 7½ Match Report Available Leicester & Rutland for the BUT Trophy Under 18's Friendly
Wed 11th Apr 2012 Under 18 9½ - 5½ Match Report Available Norfolk for the BUT Trophy Under 18's Friendly
Tue 10th Apr 2012 BB & O 10½ - 4½ Match Report Available Under 14 U14's League
Tue 10th Apr 2012 Middlesex 10½ - 4½ Match Report Available Under 14 U14's League
Thu 5th Apr 2012 Under 18 4 - 11 Match Report Available Northamptonshire Under 18's Friendly
Wed 4th Apr 2012 Middlesex 1½ - 10½ Under 16 U16's League
Wed 4th Apr 2012 Hertfordshire 6½ - 5½ Under 16 U16's League
Sun 25th Mar 2012 Cambridgeshire 5 - 10 Match Report Available County friendly County Team
Upcoming Fixtures


Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.